NEW: How can I reset my own, or a student's progress in a course?

Follow

We're excited to share that a top-requested feature is now available for all Code.org teachers and students: we support clearing/resetting of progress on any student or teacher account! 

To conduct this resetting, contact us at support@code.org , and provide info on these two points:

  1. the exact usernames under the student account(s) where you want progress to be reset. Student usernames can be found from the "manage students" tab in any section of yours
    • If you want progress reset in your own teacher account, just let us know the email address or username under your account instead
  2. the specific course(s) and their yearly versions (if applicable) you want their progress to be reset in.
    • Such as, "CSD Unit 3 (2021-22)" or "Course F (2019-20)"

Before requesting a reset, please note:

  • Only an entire course's worth of progress can be cleared (not select lessons within)
  • Resetting of progress cannot be reversed
  • Resetting will result in all progress bubbles that were previously filled in, getting reset back to being blank white.
  • The student's entered code (or your own code) will be cleared out as well, resetting all levels to their original state.
  • Resetting will also remove the course tile from the student's (or your own) homepage studio.code.org/home as well.
  • Once you complete any 1 level in that course again (or any course), that course will "stick" to your homepage again indefinitely.

Questions about this new feature? Contact us at support@code.org!

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk